Join Alex Hardie, Technical Specialist at Element Dubai, for a live webinar on Asbestos Awareness to understand the risks of asbestos and learn more about maintaining compliance to local legislation.

Why should I attend? 

The webinar will take us through the characteristics of asbestos, the different types, their uses and the associated health hazards. Additionally, Alex will discuss the Middle East legislation requirements and what is covered by both Management and Refurbishment/Demolition Asbestos Surveys.

During the webinar, Alex will focus on the following topics: 

  • History of asbestos 
  • Health hazards of asbestos 
  • Legislation in the Middle East 
  • Asbestos in buildings 
  • Asbestos surveys 

Register today

Register on the link below to secure your spot. 
live webinar

Register for the Asbestos Awareness Webinar

April 14 at 2:00 PM GST | 1:00 PM AST | 3:30 PM IST | 11:00 AM BST

Alex Hardie, Technical Specialist  

Alex Hardie has been with Element for over thirty years and involved in the asbestos industry for over thirty-five. He holds a Certified Competent Person (CCP) qualification in asbestos from the British Institute of Occupational Hygiene (BIOHS). Alex was involved in the day-to-day operation of our asbestos laboratories in the UK before moving to the Middle East approximately ten years ago. While in the Middle East, Alex has set up Element’s asbestos testing facilities in Fujairah and Dubai and qualified as an Asbestos Management Specialist from the Abu Dhabi Occupational Safety and Health Center (OSHAD).

Cta_Small_1600x480

Our team of over 5,000 Engaged Experts in North America, Europe, The Middle East, Australia, Asia and Africa are ready to help you.