Join us as Erik Borgstrom, EMI Department Manager at Element, delivers a two-part webinar series reviewing key considerations and tips for successful EMI testing according to RTCA/DO-160G. 

Why should I attend?

Erik will provide two detailed presentations to help you understand the requirements of RTCA/DO-160G, with each one followed by a Q&A session. 

Part One: RTCA/DO-160G Sections 1-3, 15-19 & 25 – June 10, 2020

Erik will cover Sections 1-3, 15-19 & 25, test methods that are frequently specified by either Technical Standard Order (TSO) or by contract for all electronic devices in an aircraft.

Part Two: RTCA/DO-160G Sections 20-23 – June 17, 2020

Erik will discuss Sections 20-23 and how they relate to specific FAA (and EASA) regulations required by Federal Law to assure safe aircraft operation.
Live webinar

Part One: RTCA/DO-160G Sections 1-3, 15-19 & 25 

June 10, 2020 at 9:00 am PDT / 11:00 am CDT / 5:00 pm GMT

Live Webinar

Part Two: RTCA/DO-160G Sections 20-23

June 17, 2020 at 9:00 am PDT / 11:00 am CDT / 5:00 pm GMT

About the presenter

Erik Borgstrom, EMI Department Manager

Erik Borgstrom is among the respected leaders in Aerospace and Defense EMI testing. His career extends beyond three decades in the field and he is an active member of SAE. Erik currently serves as Vice Chairman for the AE-4 Aircraft EMC Committee.

Previously, he has served as the DO-160 Task Group Leader on the AE-2 Aircraft Lightning Committee and has been a contributing member of the AE-4 Aircraft HIRF Working Group as well as other AE-4 Working Groups.

Cta_Small_1600x480

Our team of over 6,700 Engaged Experts in North America, Europe, The Middle East, Australia, Asia and Africa are ready to help you.