Join us as Maciej Jakucki, Medical Device Manager, provides an introduction into medical device testing that applies to orthopedic, cardiovascular, dental, and other medical segments. The live webinar will take place on July 30th at 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm GMT. 

Why should I attend?

Medical device testing is a complicated endeavor for start-ups, newer engineers, or engineers making the jump into a different segment of medical devices. While devices differ, understanding the regulatory requirements, testing modalities, and protocol development processes are very similar. During this webinar, Maciej will provide an introduction to the medical device testing process, focusing on mechanical and benchtop evaluation. He will discuss: 

  • Types of devices 
  • Common test standards and FDA Guidance
  • Types of testing
  • Test protocols
live webinar

An Introduction to Medical Device Testing

July 30th at 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm GMT

about the presenter

Maciej Jakucki, Medical Device Manager

Maciej Jakucki has a Biomedical Engineering degree from Drexel University in Philadelphia, PA, and has 15 years of medical device industry experience, primarily in the orthopedics and cardiovascular fields. 

In his current role, he manages Element’s medical device testing business as an industry leader and stays involved in multiple ASTM industry committees. Maciej also maintains a position as Associate Adjunct Faculty at the University of Cincinnati teaching courses on medical devices.

Cta_Small_1600x480

Our team of over 6,700 Engaged Experts in North America, Europe, The Middle East, Australia, Asia and Africa are ready to help you.