Join Bassem (Sam) Ebaid, Senior Chemist and triple quadrupole inductively coupled plasma mass spectrometry (ICPMS-QQQ) subject matter expert at Element, for a live webinar to learn more about the future role of ICPMS-QQQ in the pharmaceutical industry. 

Why should I attend?

Sam will guide you through the role of ICPMS-QQQ in facing the challenges of lower detection limits in complex sample matrices. His presentation will include: 

  • Sample preparation
  • Introduction to ICP MS-QQQ 
  • Versatile gas-phase reactions chemistry
  • ICP-QQQ applications

Register today

Register on the link below to secure your spot.

Live webinar

Register for the ICPMS-QQQ Webinar

October 22nd at 2:00pm EST | 7:00 pm GMT | 11:00am PDT

About the presenter

Bassem Ebaid, Senior Chemist

Bassem (Sam) Ebaid is the Senior Chemist at Element Materials Technology, Santa Fe Springs, CA. Sam started his career in 2002 as a lab technician in the drug discovery laboratory of Dr. Jacqueline Trischman, working on the discovery of new antibiotics. In 2006 he received his BS in Chemistry and Physics from Cal State San Marcos, and in 2010 he received his Master of Science in Bioanalytical Chemistry from Cal State East Bay. 

He is a certified quality engineer from the American society for quality and has 18 years of experience in the field of instrumental chemistry, experimental design, and method development. At Element Santa Fe Springs, Sam leads ICP MS-QQQ development.

Cta_Small_1600x480

Our team of over 6,700 Engaged Experts in North America, Europe, The Middle East, Australia, Asia and Africa are ready to help you.