What causes a component to fail? How do I conduct a failure investigation, and how can I prevent failure from re-occurring? 

Element’s globally based, international experts will help you to understand and avoid failures in the Energy industry. They will provide real-life case studies from around the world on corrosion, fatigue and other failures in metal and non-metal components.

During this webinar, our experts will address:

  • Overview to Failure Analysis in the Energy Industry
  • Case Study: Copper Induced Cracking of Stainless-steel Welding
  • Case Study: Microbiological Induced Corrosion in Crude Oil Pipe Spool
  • Case Study: Investigation of a failed Drill String during Operation

Our Presenters

Dr. Basab Bhattacharya is the technical lead for failure analysis, fracture mechanics, and fatigue testing activities within element laboratories in the MEAP region.

Nabeel Ameer is an experienced Failure Analyst. He is the technical lead of metallurgy department in Element Saudi Arabia. He is also a NACE certified Corrosion Technologist.

Ganesh P. is a Material Engineer and working as a failure analysis and technical lead of  Element  laboratory ,Qatar.

Aldrin Quijada is the Failure Analyst at Element Singapore Laboratory.

live webinar

Register for the Criticality of Failure Analysis in the Energy Industry webinar

February 09 2022 at 3:00 pm SGT / 11:00 am UAE / 10am AST / 12.30pm IST / 8:00am BST

Our team of over 6,000 Engaged Experts in North America, Europe, The Middle East, Australia, Asia and Africa are ready to help you.