Hydrogen-related technologies for production, storage, transportation, and utilization are evolving, and understanding them is an essential part of today's world of energy and sustainability. In this presentation, hosted by Materials Performance magazine, Element experts Mark Eldridge and Glyn Morgan explore the material issues and uncertainties when transitioning to hydrogen, and what that means for your business. 

This live, hour-long webcast explores trends in hydrogen production and adoption, particularly among oil and gas majors, and the challenges that the behavior of hydrogen poses to materials selection and inspection. Our experts explore hydrogen's impact on mechanical properties of materials, and how that impacts its transport and storage as well as its utilization. Finally, we take a deep dive into the pros and cons of polymers for hydrogen applications, given the key importance of this topic to the oil and gas industry.  

In this presentation, viewers will learn: 

  • The key engineering challenges of hydrogen infrastructures
  • Guidance on materials selection and testing programs for H2 storage, piping and more 
  • Variables that affect hydrogen permeation 
  • What risk of chemical degradation exists for polymers in hydrogen applications over the short and long term
 Register for the webinar by clicking on the link below. Can't make the live webinar? Register and receive an on-demand link to the presentation. Contact us if you have any questions.
register today

Engineering Challenges in Materials Selection for Hydrogen Applications

November 15, 2022 at 12 PM ET | 11 AM CT | 5 PM GMT

Our team of over 8,000 Engaged Experts in North America, Europe, The Middle East, Australia, Asia and Africa are ready to help you.

Contact The Element Team