Join Thomas Walsh, General Manager at Element Houston, and Amirhossein Hajdaei, Senior Composite Engineer at Element Hitchin, for a webinar on Thermoplastic Composite Pipes (TCP).

Why should I attend? 

This webinar will build on Element’s more than 30 years’ experience of testing polymers and composites to help the supply chain innovate their applications and grow confidence in the performance of TCP generated from robust rigorous testing. Tom and Amir will share first-hand test experience on the different aspects and lessons learnt at Element. 

During the webinar, Tom and Amir will focus on the following:

  • Introduction to qualifying Thermoplastic Composite Pipes (TCP)
  • End-use & history
  • Materials selection, design & fabrication
  • Qualification & testing
  • Case studies & partnership 
 
Live Webinar

Qualifying Thermoplastic Composite Pipes (TCP) Webinar 

January 20 at 12:00pm GMT / 7:00am EST / 4:00pm UAE

January 20 at 5:00pm GMT / 12:00pm EST / 9:00pm UAE

Dr. Thomas Walsh, PE

Dr. Thomas Walsh is the General Manager at Element Materials Technology, Houston, with over 25 years of experience in the Energy sector (Oil & Gas and Renewables). 

Tom began his career developing composite structures for General Dynamics’ F-16s (now Lockheed Martin), then composite applications and processes for the Automotive Composites Consortium (Chrysler, Ford, and GM) through Dow Chemical. He started his Oil & Gas career in Houston with a $5MM joint industry program to develop manufacturing processes and analytical tools for continuous composite tubing and flowlines. 

During his career, Tom has been leading technology development through advanced materials, working in a broad spectrum of industries from Aerospace to Automotive to Energy. He has technical expertise in polymeric material behavior and failure prediction, specifically in composite and elastomer materials, with broad plasticity and hyperelasticity applications.  

Tom is currently responsible for establishing the technical vision to complement the business vision, setting the tone and alignment with the Clients and their product strategies, and driving innovation in the development of services portfolio while identifying business growth opportunities. He has authored multiple papers, presented at various international conferences, holds eight patents, and is a registered Professional Engineer.

Dr. Amirhossein Hajdaei

Dr. Amirhossein Hajdaei is an experienced Senior Composite Engineer with over 10 years in the composite materials testing and qualification industry covering both the Aerospace and Oil & Gas sector. With a strong engineering and educational background in research and development of composites materials, he specializes in life cycle analysis and time-dependent mechanical properties of composite materials (i.e., fatigue, stress rupture, creep, etc.).

As well as running single client test programs Amir has collaborated in several JIPs and public-funded projects focusing on the advancement of composite materials used in the industry. He presented the findings in national and international composite events and co-authored articles in peer-reviewed journals.

Amir is also a member of the committee writing the ISO 23936-4 on composite material in contact with media related to the oil and gas industry to provide guidance for the qualification of composite materials. 

Cta_Small_1600x480

Our team of over 5,000 Engaged Experts in North America, Europe, The Middle East, Australia, Asia and Africa are ready to help you.